Channel Report 


Microsoft Advertising

From key facts to general information about the channel and the benefits. Here you can find out everything about Microsoft Advertising with solute as a partner.

71%

use search engines for online product research

51%

are under the
age of 45

45/55

relation women
 and men 

30%

           graduated                          from college             

37%

have household income in the top 25%

About the Channel

Microsoft Advertising is a platform which places "ads" in the search engine results on the Microsoft Search Network. Online-shops or Microsoft partners, such as solute, can bid for ad placement in the results that are shown to users searching on the Microsoft Network.

Benefits of ad placement via solute:

  • solute is using their team of experts and AI technology for a particularly performance-oriented campaign management in full-service

  • Access to comprehensive product data: due to the company's own price comparison system, millions of data records are standardized and processed daily for an optimal output

  • soluteNet-customers have access to a new target group with high purchasing power

• Why Microsoft Advertising? 

With Microsoft Advertising, online retailers can reach users on all devices and platforms - especially due to the deep integration of Bing into Microsoft products and Windows10, potential customers can easily be addressed in everyday life. Supported by profitable partnerships and syndications, additional search volume is generated.

Additionally, Microsoft is constantly developing their touchpoints in search to reach users even better, as well as providing new features for shops to increase their advertising performance.

• What kind of ad formats can be used and where are they displayed?

The Shopping Ads will be displayed across the large Microsoft Network. With the search engine Bing, Microsoft offers the possibility to be found besides Google. In addition to Bing, the Microsoft universe also includes AOL, Yahoo, Ecosia and other search engines.

• Which assortments are particularly well suited?

Good to know: especially high-priced products push the performance of Microsoft's search engines.

Channel strengths

EXCELLENT
PERFORMANCE 

Low COS and great conversions -                 compared to Google Shopping

- 40%

lower cost-of-sales by solute Microsoft Advertising

+ 95%

higher click-through-rate by  solute Microsoft Advertising*

+ 24%

higher purchase rate by solute Microsoft Advertising

*only Google Search vs. Bing & Yahoo Search

AFFLUENT
TARGET-GROUP

People on the Microsoft search network spend over 30% more than the average Internet searcher.

EXPANDING 
REACH

Microsoft's search engines can reach millions of new customers every month.                     The number of Microsoft users increases annually even further.

"solute has proven to be an excellent channel partner for Microsoft Advertising, as they have industry-specific expertise and successfully leverage the platform to deliver outstanding results for our mutual clients in the German e-commerce space. Their team of Shopping and AudienceAds specialists are highly skilled and always up to date with the latest industry trends and developments."

Federica Mueller
Manager Partner Development DACH | Microsoft Advertising

"solute is s very special partner. In fact, solute is strengthening our partner program in the German market due to their long-standing expertise in e-commerce and their competent team of shopping ads specialists. The targeted and proactive approach of solute has enabled us to achieve great results in just 1.5 years."

Daniel Trost
Manager Partner Development DACH | Microsoft Advertising

Microsoft on expansion course

  • Microsoft's market share in the German domestic market has more than tripled in the last 5 years*:

24,4%

Desktop-market share

397 Mil.

Monthly searches

21 Mil. 

Monthly unique searches

  • Also at solute, the Microsoft Advertising Channel is an essential part of the business. Since the start of the partnership in May 2020, the channel has rapidly become an important medium in the portfolio of solute and its customers:

Especially the Festive Season and January boost the performance.

Microsoft Elite Partner &
Rising Star of the Year 2022

solute's strong focus on the Microsoft Advertising channel enabled the company to demonstrate strong prospects over the past year in terms of sales, the introduction of funktions and partnerships - for this commitment, solute received the "Rising Star of the Year 2022" (Europe) award from Microsoft. At the same time, the highest partner status "Microsoft Elite Partner" has been achieved, which gives solute the opportunity to grow even further as a partner - for more performance and satisfied online-shops.

Interested? Then contact our expert Björn!

Simply fill out the form and send request!

Download report as PDF?

Privacy

We use cookies on our website. Some are technically necessary, others are third-party cookies to show you personalized advertising and retargeting ads. Please select which ones you want to allow in the settings.

Cookie Settings

Here you can find an overview of all cookies used. You can give your consent to the individual categories or providers.

We use technically necessary cookies, which are required for the basic functionality of the website. You cannot deactivate these cookies. The use is based on the legal basis according to Art. 6 para. 1 p. 1 lit. c) and f) GDPR.
These cookies are used by third parties to display personalized advertising and retargeting ads by following visitors on websites.
We use Google Conversion Tracking, a service provided by Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland. ("Google"), whose headquarters are in the USA. Google Conversion Tracking is an analysis tool to measure advertising and analyse actions. Legal basis: Legal basis for the use is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a GDPR. With your consent, you agree to the processing of the personal data relating to you collected for the analysis, including the processing of your data in the USA. You can find further information here: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en.
We use Facebook Pixel, a service provided by Facebook Ireland Limited, 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin, D02, Ireland ("Facebook"), whose headquarters are in the United States. The Facebook Pixel is an analytics tool to measure advertising and analyze actions. Legal basis: The use is based on the legal basis according to Art. 6 para. 1 p. 1 lit. a) GDPR. With your consent, you agree to the processing of personal data concerning you collected for the analysis, including the processing of your data in the USA. You can find more information here: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/
This website uses the Insight tag from LinkedIn. The provider of this service is LinkedIn Ireland Unlimited Company, Wilton Plaza, Wilton Place, Dublin 2, Ireland, whose headquarters are in the USA. With the help of the LinkedIn Insight Tag, we use the retargeting function and can display targeted advertising outside the website to visitors to our website, whereby, according to LinkedIn, no identification of the advertising addressee takes place.
Legal basis: The use of LinkedIn Insight and the processing of the data is based exclusively on Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a GDPR. With your consent, you agree to the processing of personal data concerning you for targeted advertising, including the processing of your data in the USA. The data transfer to the USA is based on the standard contractual clauses of the EU Commission.
You can find more information here:
linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy#choices-oblig
linkedin.com/legal/l/dpa
linkedin.com/legal/l/eu-sccs

Channel Report 


Microsoft Advertising

Von Keyfacts über allgemeine Informationen zum Channel bis hin zu den Vorteilen. Hier erfährst Du alles rund um Microsoft Advertising mit der solute als Partner.

71%

nutzen Suchmaschinen für Produktrecherche

51%

sind jünger
als 45 Jahre

45/55

Verhältnis von
 Frauen und Männern

30%

haben einen Universitätsabschluss

37%

zählen zu den Besserverdienern

Über den Channel

Microsoft Advertising ist eine Plattform, die „Anzeigen“ in Suchmaschinenergebnissen im Microsoft Search Network platziert. Shops selbst oder Microsoft Partner wie beispielweise die solute können auf eine Anzeigenplatzierung in den Ergebnissen bieten, die bei Suchvorgängen von Usern im Microsoft Network angezeigt werden.

Vorteile der Anzeigenplatzierung via solute:

  • Die solute nutzt ihr Experten-Team und eine KI-Technologie für eine besonders performance-orientierte Aussteuerung der Angebote im Full-Service

  • Zugriff auf umfassende Produktdaten: dank des eigenen Preisvergleichs werden täglich Millionen von Datensätzen vereinheitlich und aufbereitet für den optimalen Output

  • soluteNet-Kunde können zusätzlich eine neue, kaufkräftige Zielgruppe dazugewinnen

• Warum Microsoft Advertising? 

Mit Microsoft Advertising erreichen Shopbetreiber User auf allen Geräten und Plattformen – gerade durch die Tiefe Integration von Bing in die Microsoft Produkte und in Windows10 können potenzielle Kunden im Alltag ganz einfach angesprochen werden. Unterstützt durch profitable Partnerschaften und Syndications wird zusätzliches Suchvolumen generiert. 

Um User noch besser zu erreichen, entwickelt Microsoft die Touchpoints in der Suche stetig weiter und stellt immer wieder neue Features für Shops bereit, um ihre Werbeleistung zu steigern.

• Welche Anzeigenformate gibt es & wo werden diese ausgespielt?

Die Shopping Ads werden innerhalb des großen Microsoft Netzwerk ausgespielt. Mit der Suchmaschine Bing bietet Microsoft die Möglichkeit, auch jenseits von Google gefunden zu werden. Neben Bing umfasst das Microsoft Universum auch AOL, Yahoo, Ecosia und weitere Suchmaschinen.

• Welche Sortimente eignen sich besonders?

Good to know: vor allem hochpreisige Produkte treiben bei Microsofts Suchmaschinen die Performance.

Stärken des Channels

HERVORRAGENDE PERFORMANCCE

Niedrige COS und hohe Conversions – im Vergleich zu Google Shopping

- 40%

geringere Cost-of-Sales bei solute Microsoft Advertising

+ 95%

höhere Klickrate bei solute Microsoft Advertising*

+ 24%

höhere Purchase Rate bei solute Microsoft Advertising

*nur Google Search vs. Bing & Yahoo Search

KAUFSTARKE
ZIELGRUPPE

Personen, die auf dem Microsoft Suchnetzwerk unterwegs sind, geben online über 30% mehr aus als der durchschnittliche Internet-Suchende.

WACHSENDE
REICHWEITE

Mit Microsofts Suchmaschinen können monatlich Millionen von Neukunden erreicht werden. Die Anzahl der Microsoft-User steigt jährlich sogar noch weiter an.

"solute ist ein ganz besonderer Partner. Dank ihrer langjährigen Expertise im E-Commerce und ihrem kompetenten Team von ShoppingAds-Spezialisten stärkt die solute unser Partnerprogramm auf dem deutschen Markt. So konnten wir durch den gezielten und proaktiven Ansatz von solute in nur 1,5 Jahren großartige Ergebnisse erzielen und gemeinsam wachsen."

Daniel Trost
Manager Partner Development DACH | Microsoft Advertising

Microsoft auf Wachstumskurs

  • Der Marktanteil von Microsoft hat sich in den letzten 5 Jahren im deutschen Markt mehr als verdreifacht*:

24,4%

Desktop-Market Share

397 Mio.

Monatliche Suchanfragen

21 Mio. 

Monatliche Unique Suchanfragen

  • Auch bei solute ist der Channel Microsoft Advertising inzwischen nicht mehr wegzudenken. Seit Beginn der Partnerschaft, im Mai 2020, hat sich der Channel in kürzester Zeit zu einem wichtigen Medium im Portfolio der solute und deren Shopkunden entwickelt:

Vor allem die Festive Season und der Januar treiben die Performance!

Microsoft Elite Partner &
Rising Star of the Year 2022

Durch die starke Fokussierung auf den Channel Microsoft Advertising konnte die solute im vergangenen Jahr hinsichtlich Umsatz, Einführung von Funktionen sowie Partnerschaften starke Zukunftsperspektiven aufzeigen – für das Engagement wurde solute von Microsoft mit dem Award "Rising Star of the Year 2022" (Europe) ausgezeichnet. Gleichzeitig wurde der höchste Partnerstatus "Microsoft Elite Partner" erreicht, der solute die Möglichkeit gibt, noch weiter als Partner zu wachsen – für noch mehr Performance und zufriedene Online-Shops.

Interesse? Dann kontaktiere unseren Experten Björn!

Einfach das Formular ausfüllen und Anfrage senden!

Report als PDF herunterladen?

Datenschutz

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Webseite. Einige sind technisch notwendig, andere sind Cookies von Drittanbietern, um Dir personalisierte Werbung und Retargeting Anzeigen anzuzeigen. Bitte wähle in den Einstellungen aus, welche Du zulassen möchtest.

Cookieeinstellungen

Hier findest Du eine Übersicht über alle verwendeten Cookies. Du kannst Deine Zustimmung zu den einzelnen Kategorien oder Anbietern geben.

Aktuell nutzen wir technisch notwendige Cookies, die für die grundlegende Funktion der Webseite erforderlich sind. Man kann diese Cookies nicht deaktivieren. Die Verwendung erfolgt auf der Rechtsgrundlage gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. c) und f) DSGVO.
Diese Cookies werden von Drittanbietern verwendet, um personalisierte Werbung und Retargeting Anzeigen anzuzeigen, indem sie Besucher auf Webseiten folgen.
Wir verwenden Google Conversion Tracking, ein Service von Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Irland. („Google“), deren Hauptsitz in den USA ist. Google Conversion Tracking ist ein Analysetool um Werbung zu messen und Handlungen zu analysieren. Rechtsgrundlage: Die Verwendung erfolgt auf der Rechtsgrundlage gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO. Mit Deiner Einwilligung erklärst Du Dich mit der Verarbeitung der Dich betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten für die Analyse erhobenen Daten, auch mit der Verarbeitung Deiner Daten in den USA, einverstanden.
Weitere Informationen findest Du hier: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de.
Wir verwenden Facebook Pixel, ein Service von Facebook Ireland Limited, 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin, D02, Ireland („Facebook“), deren Hauptsitz in den USA ist. Das Facebook-Pixel ist ein Analysetool um Werbung zu messen und Handlungen zu analysieren. Rechtsgrundlage: Die Verwendung erfolgt auf der Rechtsgrundlage gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. a) DSGVO. Mit Deiner Einwilligung erklärst Du Dich mit der Verarbeitung der Dich betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten für die Analyse erhobenen Daten, auch mit der Verarbeitung Deiner Daten in den USA, einverstanden.
Weitere Informationen findest Du hier: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/
Diese Website nutzt das Insight-Tag von LinkedIn. Anbieter dieses Dienstes ist die LinkedIn Ireland Unlimited Company, Wilton Plaza, Wilton Place, Dublin 2, Irland, deren Hauptsitz in den USA ist. Mit Hilfe des LinkedIn Insight Tags nutzen wir die Retargeting-Funktion und können den Besuchern unserer Webseite zielgerichtete Werbung außerhalb der Webseite anzeigen lassen, wobei laut LinkedIn keine Identifikation des Werbeadressaten stattfindet. Rechtsgrundlage: Die Nutzung von LinkedIn Insight und die Verarbeitung der Daten erfolgt ausschließlich auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO. Mit Deiner Einwilligung erklärst Du Dich mit der Verarbeitung der Dich betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten für die zielgerichtete Werbung erhobenen Daten, auch mit der Verarbeitung Deiner Daten in den USA, einverstanden. Die Datenübertragung in die USA wird auf die Standardvertragsklauseln der EU-Kommission gestützt.
Weitere Informationen findest Du hier:
linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy#choices-oblig
linkedin.com/legal/l/dpa
linkedin.com/legal/l/eu-sccs